

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



ANGUS CAMPBELL MERIT AWARD

The Angus Campbell Merit Award, named after the founder of the Northern Ontario Hockey Association, is an order of merit in hockey, awarded by the NOHA, to an individual for outstanding service to the game other than as a player.

Such outstanding service must have been for a period of not fewer than ten years' continuous duration.

This award may be presented to any person who has rendered such service to any organized hockey association or member clubs anywhere in the NOHA.

The award shall be made by the Board of Directors of the NOHA upon the recommendation of its Awards Committee. The presentation of the Angus Campbell Merit Award shall be made by the president of the NOHA, wherever possible, or by an appointee at an Annual Meeting.

Nominations may be received up until March 15th of each year by the Executive Director from any properly constituted hockey team/or club within the NOHA. The Board of Directors is empowered to add such other conditions as are deemed necessary.

YEAR	NAME	CITY
1968	Angus Campbell	Toronto
1968	Jack Wild	Swastika
1970	Lorne Miller	Noranda, QC
1970	Max Silverman	Sudbury
1972	Lorne Doyle	Sudbury
1972	Angelo Bumbacco	Sault Ste. Marie
1973	Jack Thayer	Timmins
1974	James Aspin	North Bay
1975	Peter Palangio	North Bay
1975	Carlo Cattarello	Kapuskasing
1976	Joe Roch	Elliot Lake
1977	Charles Camsell	Haileybury
1977	Terry Talentino	North Bay
1977	Leo Del Villano	Timmins

PAST WINNERS



NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



1978	Ed Pupich	Schumacher
1979	Harry Coott	South Porcupine
1980	James Kelly	North Bay
1982	Mirl (Red) McCarthy	Espanola
1983	Ed Pilon	Elliot Lake
1985	Mike Mania	Wawa
1987	Jim Harber	Walden
1988	Gary Michalak	Azilda
1989	George Carter	Kapuskasing
1990	Tom Sinclair	Kirkland Lake
1991	Condo Pontello	Timmins
1992	Joe Drago	Sudbury
1993	Raymond Gagnon	Azilda
1994	Ben & Donna Gignac	North Bay
1995	Ken Creasey	Copper Cliff
1996	Russ Farnel	Falconbridge
1996	Diane Bergeron	Elliot Lake
1997	Rheal Boulanger	North Bay
1998	Don Cholmondeley	Val Caron
1999	Robert King	Garson
2000	Gabe Guzzo	Sudbury
2001	Richard Lebouthillier	Hanmer
2002	Lou Battochio	Schumacher
2003	Mike Zuke	Sault Ste. Marie
2004	Wayne Eadie	Sudbury
2005	Don Shepherdson	New Liskeard
2006	Jayne Griffifth	Wawa
2007	Jack Hynes	Copper Cliff
2008	Cookie Campbell	Copper Cliff
2009	Wilmuir Campbell	Sault Ste. Marie
2010	Ruth Shepherdson	New Liskeard
2011	Don McLean	Sudbury
2012	John Peattie	Hanmer
2013	Stephan Boucher	Matheson
2014	Robert Bellerose	Hanmer
2015	James Roach	Timmins
2016	Gordon Conley	Schumacher



NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



2017	Al Roy	Temiskaming Shores
2018	Jim McLoughlin	Valley East
2019	Claude Denomme	Temiskaming Shores
2020	Richard MacDonald	Haileybury
2021	Willie Cowie	North Bay
2022	Greg Lockeyer	Mindemoya
2023	Gayle Payette	M'Chigeeng
2024	Jim Lecappelain	North Bay