

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 ● FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



KEN NEEB MEMORIAL AWARD

This special achievement award will be presented to those individuals, other than athletes, who have made an outstanding contribution to minor hockey in Northern Ontario. The award was established in 1975 in memory of the late Ken Neeb, NOHA convener for the Noranda district.

Ken was a great promoter of minor hockey and was one of the founding members of the Kiwanis PeeWee Hockey Tournament, held annually in Noranda during the month of February. March 15th of each year is the deadline for receipt of nominations for the Ken Neeb Special Achievement Award. All nominations should be mailed to the Executive Director of the NOHA office, and will be reviewed by the Awards Committee appointed by the President.

PAST WINNERS

YEAR	NAME	CITY
1976	Jim Phyllis	New Liskeard
1977	Cardinal Rinaldi	Sault Ste. Marie
1978	David "Dusty" Baker	Schumacher
1978	Lee Rodgers	Sault Ste. Marie
1980	Don Shepherdson	New Liskeard
1981	Tom McClelland	Kirkland Lake
1982	Joe Thomas	Wawa
1983	Chucker Smith	Sudbury
1984	Don Pecore	North Bay
1985	Florian Cloutier	Iroquois Falls
1986	Alf Bull	Wawa
1987	Rick Albert	Elliot Lake
1988	Ken MacNair	Timmins
1989	Georgie Church	Cobalt
1990	Nick Rukavina	Kapuskasing
1991	John Jamieson	Walden
1992	John Boudreau	Sault Ste. Marie
1993	Alex Miglioranza	Copper Cliff
1994	James Aspin	North Bay
1995	John Warren	Englehart
1996	Gerry McCrory	Sudbury
1997	Bryan MacKay	Elliot Lake
1998	Bob Durie	Kapuskasing



NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 NIE: (705) 474-8851 • FAY: (705) 474-6

PHONE: (705) 474-8851 • FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



1999	Oscar Clouthier	Sudbury
2000	Neil Drury	North Bay
2001	Hugh Riddle	Garson
2002	Lucy Eadie	Sudbury
2003	Randy Thibault	Manitoulin Island
2004	Russ Farnel	Sudbury
2005	Jacques Barbeau	Walden
2006	David Lyons	Garson
2007	Len Van Eyk	Azilda
2008	Joe McColeman	Nickel District League
2009	John Dandenault	Sudbury
2010	Guy Gervais	Hanmer
2011	Lynda Flintoff	Hanmer
2012	Barry McCrory	Sudbury
2013	Paul Lizotte	Falconbridge
2014	Fred Burrows	Englehart
2015	Bruce Vaillancourt	Hanmer
2016	Tammy Simpson	Sudbury
2017	Terri Timony	Coniston
2018	Dan Ranger	Capreol
2019	Shannon Baumhour	Valley East
2020	Erynne Prescott	Capreol
2021	Rob Dearing	Gore Bay
2022	Steve Vachon	Timmins
2023	-	-
2024	Brenda Torresan	South Porcupine