

NORTHERN ONTARIO HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

110 LAKESHORE DRIVE NORTH BAY, ONTARIO P1A 2A8 PHONE: (705) 474-8851 ● FAX: (705) 474-6019 www.noha-hockey.ca



NOHA TRAINER OF THE YEAR AWARD

The NOHA Trainer of the Year Award recognizes outstanding dedication and service in the areas of Safety & Risk Management in the province of Ontario. The recipient of this award will exemplify commitment to the values of safety, enjoyment, Fair Play, education and integrity in the game of hockey.

A complete resume of the nominee must be included.

Nominations must be submitted to the NOHA Office by March 15th of each year.

PAST WINNERS

PASI WINNERS		
YEAR	NAME	CITY
1999	John Mayne	Sault Ste. Marie
2000	Gerry Bouffard	North Bay
2001	Harvey Mallette	Sudbury
2002	Merv Russell	Timmins
2003	Robert Vincintini	Sault Ste. Marie
2004	Ulo Pihelgas	Wawa
2005	Glenn Hall	North Bay
2006	John Ohinski	Kapuskasing
2007	Ernie Sapinski	Schumacher
2010	Bidwell Caverly	Sault Ste. Marie
2011	Mario Laino	Sudbury
2012	Rocky Hartley	Richard's Landing
2013	Jim Whalen	Sudbury
2014	Dan Charette	Mindemoya
2015	Lisa Parise	Sudbury
2016	Carla Vine	Kirkland Lake
2017	J.J. Johnson	Powassan
2018	David Losier	Kapuskasing
2019	Chris Seguin	Val Caron
2020	Dr. Robert Lafontaine	Timmins
2021	Derrick Bates	Blind River
2022	Lacey Rigg	Timmins
2023	-	-
2024	Jeff Panamick	M'Chigeeng